Namaste at the Centre

Bhawani Ayurveda

The Centre is located on the upper floors of Dr. Soni's family house, in the upper part of Bir, a small peaceful village renowned for its spiritual aura and its pastoral landscapes in the foothills of the Himalayas (about 1500m above sea level) where the warm sunsets enchant the sky above ancestral trees, rivers and a fertile nature.

At about 30 minutes on foot and within a vast mountainous nature, arise magnificent monasteries and graceful temples, as Bir holds also a Tibetan colony created in the early 1960s following the exile of the Dalaïlama. Here, Buddhist settlements bring a unique blend of spiritual and cultural heritage.

Bir is also a famous place for world paragliding competitions, so the Centre is sometimes a guest house, occasionally hosting paragliders and travelers wishing to restore.

The Centre is open in spring and autumn for Panchakarma cures (click for information). Dr. Soni and his wife are the rest of the time in Europe (click for information) for seminars, courses, conferences and advices in Ayurveda.

All the bedrooms have a balcony and are fully equipped (double bed, wardrobe, en-suite private bathroom with sink / shower / WC with hand shower and desk area for those on the top floor). The rooms can accommodate two people. Each room is named after a flower in Sanskrit.

WiFi is available in all the Centre.

  1er floor

-4 rooms: PADMA, LAKSHA, JAPA and APARAJITA

-Common sundeck with chairs and table in a closed veranda that can be used as an office or reading room

-Kitchen usedas laundry space with household necessities, shared washing machine and washing lines

 

  2nd floor

3 therapy rooms, including one with an adjacent bathroom

- Common bathroom

- Consultation office

- Waiting or resting room, with a small library

 

  3rd floor

-2 rooms, PARIJATA and SHAMPAK

- Separated kitchen (reserved for staff)

-2 bathroom shared

-Restaurant for patients only

- Open-air terrace overlooking the Himalayas mountains

 

 

Towards the northern mountains!

How to get there?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Centre is located in Bir, in the state of Himachal Pradesh, between Nepal, Kashmir and Pakistan, in the foothills of the Himalayas, the birthplace of Ayurveda.

The closest airport is Indira Gandhi International Airportin New Delhi

There are direct flights from most major cities.

From there, several options to reach us:

  • By Bus ( around 12 heures )
  • By Cab, sent by us (around 10 hours)
  • By internal flight to Dharamshala airport (around 2 hours) where a cab sent by us can then take you to the Centre (around 2H30 hours). Note that depending on your time of arrival in Delhi, there may not be an internal flight on the same day, in that case you should plan an overnight stay in New Delhi.
To visit around Bir

Bir and Tibetan Colony

Discover the landscapes surrounding the Center, between mountains, rivers and wheat fields.

Rooms

Discover the different rooms of the Centre, each named after a flower in Sanskrit.

Shared spaces

Discover the restaurant and the salon, as well as the therapy rooms.

Shopping & places nearby

Bir has a post office and various small stores for daily necessities (toiletries, shoes, clothes, etc).
The village of Chauntra is nearby, then Baijnath (about 40 minutes by car), where one of the oldest temples of Shiva is located. Further on, Palampur (about 1 hour), a larger town with shops and markets.

Dharamshala

Dharamshala (about 2 hours) in its lower part houses an Indian market and in its upper part, the Mc Leod Ganj with the temple of the Dalai Lama, a Tibetan market and numerous institutes providing teachings.

Deer Park Institute

Deer Park Institute: Study of classical Indian wisdom, lectures, workshops, renowned scholars and meditation teachers. Programs include yoga, ecology, permaculture, Buddhism. There is also a small library and a small temple.

Dharmalaya Institute

an eco-NGO dedicated to education, service and compassion, focused on sustainable village development, contemplative service learning and immersive ecotourism. Dharmalaya organizes work and meditation retreats, providing opportunities for volunteers and students in long-term meditation. The programs include earthen construction, eco-architecture, vocational training for villagers, organic farming and a tree planting project. Visitors should contact them through the website prior to their visit, as they are sometimes closed to visitors for silent retreats and special programs.

Monastère Sherabling

An extraordinary monastery about 30 minutes from Bir.

Contact

(+ 91 ) 98 57 460 215

BHAWANI AYURVEDA

Upper Bir Rd

Bir, Himachal Pradesh

176077, India

Bookings

We invite you to book in advance for a cure or to join us at various events in Europe.

Opening seasons

The Centre welcomes you in spring and fall.

Dr. Soni and his wife are in Europe in summer and winter.

Contact us for more information.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Namaste au Centre

Bhawani Ayurveda

Le Centre est situé aux étages de la maison familiale du Dr. Soni, dans la partie supérieure de Bir, petit village paisible réputé pour son aura spirituelle et ses paysages pastoraux aux contreforts de l’Himalaya (environ 1500m d’altitude) où les couchers de soleil chauds enchantent le ciel au dessus d’arbres ancestraux, de rivières et d’une nature fertile et abondante.

A environ 30 minutes à pied et au sein d’une vaste nature montagneuse, surgissent de magnifiques monastères et des temples gracieux, car Bir abrite également une colonie tibétaine créée au début des années 1960 à la suite de l’exil du Dalaïlama où peuples autochtones et colonies bouddhistes apportent un mélange unique d’héritage spirituel et culturel.

Bir est également un lieu célèbre pour les compétitions mondiales de parapente, ainsi le Centre est parfois maison d’hôte, recevant à l’occasion des parapentistes et voyageurs désireux de se reposer et se restaurer.

Le Centre est ouvert au printemps et en automne pour les cures Panchakarma (cliquer pour informations). Le Dr.Soni et son épouse sont le reste du temps en Europe (cliquer pour informations) pour des séminaires, cours, conférences et conseils en Ayurveda.

Toutes les chambres ont un balcon et sont équipées entièrement (grand lit, armoire ou penderie, salle de bain privée attenante avec lavabo/douche/WC avec douchette et coin bureau pour celles au dernier étage). Les chambres peuvent accueillir deux personnes. Chaque chambre tire son nom d’une fleur en Sanskrit.

La WiFi disponible partout dans le Centre.

  1er étage

-4 chambres: PADMA, LAKSHA, JAPA et APARAJITA

-Salle commune avec chaises et table dans une véranda fermée pouvant servir de bureau ou salle de lecture

-Cuisine servant d’espace laverie avec le nécessaire ménager, machine à laver commune et fils à linge

 

  2ème étage

3 salles de thérapie dont une avec salle de bain adjacente

– Salle de bain commune

– Bureau de consultation

– Salon d’attente, de repos ou de lecture avec petite bibliothèque

 

  3ème étage

-2 chambres, PARIJATA et SHAMPAK

-Cuisine séparée (réservée au personnel)

-2 salles de bain commune

-Restaurant réservé aux patients

-Terrasse à ciel ouvert donnant sur les montagnes

 

 

Vers les montagnes du Nord!

Comment s'y rendre?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Le Centre est situé à Bir, dans l’état de l’Himachal Pradesh, entre le Népal, le Cachemire et le Pakistan, sur les contreforts de l’Himalaya, berceau natif de l’Ayurvéda.

L’aéroport le plus proche est l’ Indira Gandhi International Airport, à New Delhi.

Il existe des vols directs depuis la plupart des grandes villes de France.

De là, plusieurs options pour nous rejoindre:

  • En Bus ( compter 12 heures )
  • En Taxi, envoyé par nos soins ( Environ 10 heures )
  • En Vol interne jusque l’aéroport de Dharamshala (compter 2 heures) où un taxi envoyé par nos soins peut vous attendre pour vous conduire au centre ( compter 2H30 ). Notez que selon votre heure d’arrivée à Delhi, il peut ne pas y avoir de interne le meme jour, dans ce cas vous devez prévoir une nuit à New Delhi.
A visiter aux alentours de Bir

Bir et Colonie Tibétaine

Découvrez les paysages environnant le Centre, entre montagnes, rivières et champs de blé.

Chambres

Découvrez les différentes chambres proposées au Centre, chacun nommées après une Fleur en Sanskrit.

ESPACES COMMUNS

Découvrez les espaces communs: le Restaurant et le Grand Salon, ainsi que les deux salles de thérapies.

Shopping & lieux à proximité

Bir comprend un bureau de poste et divers petits magasins pour les nécessités quotidiennes (produits de toilette, chaussures, vêtements, etc.).
Le village de Chauntra se trouve à proximité, puis Baijnath (à environ 40 minutes en voiture), où se trouve l’un des plus anciens temples de Shiva. Plus loin, Palampur (environ 1 heure), une plus grande ville avec des magasins et des marchés.

Dharamshala

Dharamshala (environ 2 heures) dans sa partie inférieure abrite un marché indien et dans sa partie supérieure, le Mc Leod Ganj avec le temple du Dalaï Lama, un marché tibétain et de nombreux instituts dispensant des enseignements.

Deer Park Institute

Deer Park Institute: étude de la sagesse indienne classique, conférences, ateliers, érudits réputés et professeurs de méditation. Les programmes comprennent le yoga, l’écologie, la permaculture, le bouddhisme. Il y a aussi une petite bibliothèque et un petit temple.

Dharmalaya Institute

une éco-ONG consacrée à l’éducation, au service et à la compassion, axée sur le développement durable des villages, l’apprentissage par le service contemplatif et l’écotourisme immersif. Dharmalaya organise des retraites de travail et de méditation, offrant des opportunités aux volontaires et aux étudiants en méditation de longue durée. Les programmes comprennent la construction en terre, l’éco-architecture, la formation professionnelle pour les villageois, l’agriculture biologique et un projet de plantation d’arbres. Les visiteurs doivent les contacter via le site Web avant leur visite, car ils sont parfois fermés aux visiteurs pour des retraites silencieuses et des programmes spéciaux.

Monastère Sherabling

Un monastère extraordinaire à environ 30 minutes de Bir.

Coordonnées

(+ 91 ) 98 57 460 215

BHAWANI AYURVEDA

Upper Bir Rd

Bir, Himachal Pradesh

176077, India

Réservations

Nous vous invitons à réserver à l’avance pour une cure ou pour nous joindre sur divers évènements en Europe.

Saisons d'ouverture

Le Centre vous accueille au printemps et en automne.

Le Dr.Soni et son épouse sont en Europe en été et en hiver.

Contactez-nous pour plus d’informations.

fr_FRFrench
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench